RSS Feed

“I Do” BBQ

Posted on

We’re married!!!

Yes, I’m a Mrs.!!  Super excited!

After months of planning, our wedding weekend had come and gone and now we get to sit back and look through some pictures and enjoy the memories of this wonderful weekend.

The weekend started off with our “I Do” BBQ!

Our wedding planners, Vera and Jinelle from Circle the Date, were invaluable for this event.  There were SO many things that went wrong on the part of the venue, Rudy’s BBQ, but with the help of Circle the Date, we were able to pull it off.

I had this vision in my mind and after a couple of test runs, we put everything in a box and sent it off to the planners.

While we were busy at the rehearsal, they were working their magic at the rehearsal venue setting up our dinner.  I am SO thrilled to have had their help and seriously don’t think this weekend would have worked out the way I wanted it to without them.

Of course, I forgot to take pictures, but our wedding planner literally thought of everything and sent us pictures today of the “before”!  Check them out!!

And…what do you have for dessert for a BBQ?

Some may think…apple pie, peach cobbler, pecan pie…but isn’t that what you expect?

So, what did we do?  We had a S’more Bar!!!

HUGE HIT!  Everyone loved getting to get up and make their own s’mores!  It really helped bring the two families together and get people talking to one another instead of just sitting with their own family at their own tables.

So happy about how the rehearsal dinner decor worked out!!  A million thanks to my mom and our wedding planners at Circle The Date!

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. I love the smores idea! Great venue! Can’t wait to see and hear more 🙂

    Reply

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

