RSS Feed

Savor Each Other

Posted on

20120114-072303.jpg

I think a large part of having a successful marriage is to truly treasure each other and like this Dove chocolate says, “Savor small romantic moments”. After all, it’s the little, daily things that keep our relationships going for years and years. I have always said that I would rather have someone who is by my side day by day than someone who does grandiose romantic gestures once in a while. I mean, I’m still a girl, and I still need some romance, but not the large, extravagant type because I savor our small romantic moments.

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. Great post! I can say that after almost 16 years of being happily married, it’s the act of love on a daily basis that will help keep your marriage strong. Putting each other first and showing love will help you over the course of your marriage.

    Reply

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

