RSS Feed

Dollar Tree Bride

Posted on

Well, it’s official.  I’m now shopping at Dollar Tree for wedding stuff.  Not that there is anything wrong with this, I just never thought I would do it.

Let me tell you how it came to this point.  As y’all know, we are trying to cut back on the budget.  The first thing people will tell you when cutting back on the budget is to cut the guest list.  Check!  Step 2, is often suggested as cut the favors.  I just didn’t feel right cutting the favors.  What I do feel right about is giving out less expensive favors.  So, that’s where Dollar Tree comes in.

I searched and searched for inexpensive favors.  I wanted something that was either very neutral or disposable.  I’m not a fan of giving the tiny picture frame with the picture of the couple in it that will end up in 90% of your guests garage sale 2 years down the road.

What have I decided on?

These, Bride & Groom Wedding Favor Boxes.   For me, I’ve never been to a wedding with these so hopefully they will be a non-repeat favor for many of my guests.

The cost?

10 for $1!!!

Yes!!!

So, we went out to our local Dollar Tree and bought 11 packs of each (11 packs of brides and 11 packs of grooms)…$22!!!  The best part is you can fill these with whatever candy you would like!

Personally, I think we are going to do the personalized Hershey Hugs for them but I’m sure that will come in a post to follow about the specifics.  I’m just thrilled that we found favors.  Something disposable and that won’t break the bank!!

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. Wow, I would’ve never thought that these would have come from the dollar tree! In fact, I was in my local DT yesterday and did not see these. Hmm. These are beautiful, though! You’ve got me thinking about using them for my wedding in May!

    Reply
    • Laura! I’m so glad that you like them and that I’ve given you an idea! You just can’t beat them for the price! Keep me posted if you decide to use them or not. I’ll do another post when we figure out for sure what we are putting inside of them. 🙂

      Reply

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

