RSS Feed

How Much Will Your Wedding Cost?

Posted on

Wow!  I came across this link from businesscreditcards.com and it makes me so nervous!!

The Business of Getting Hitched
Via: Business Credit Cards Guide

We have FULL intention to stay UNDER the Average $26,984, but the sad thing is that none of the prices look outrageous!  I mean, we ARE spending less in a few of the categories but we are hoping to be about $10,000 less than the “National Average”.  Also, how many guests do they have?  Is it a small, intimate event or a large, 250-person event?  This is where I get nervous.

Then…they give a wedding “TIP”, “Eloping saves money that could be put toward a house”.  Sad that THAT is our “TIP”. (Although I’ve DEFINITELY considered it…Sad but true.)

For our wedding I have been doing a lot of DIY projects and also entering into contests on various blogs to help with the smaller things.  I guess this is my “TIP” to brides.  Nothing that’s going to drop your “Average Cost” by $10,000 but it’s something.

So, How Much Will YOUR Wedding Cost You? 

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

