RSS Feed

We’re Engaged!!

Posted on

It’s Official!

Even though we have been planning our wedding, we lacked the ring.  I got it last night as I was about to go to sleep.  I work night shift at the hospital and I waited up for him to come home from work and I NEEDED to go to sleep right away…That didn’t happen!  I’m SOOOOO Excited!!

Scott Kay

I had no idea I was going to react this way. Our relationship hasn’t been in order completely (we already live together), but I literally started crying when I got the ring!!  We’ve been together almost 5 years and I “knew” it was going to happen, but still…I am so blessed to be able to spend the rest of my life with the man I love more than anyone else!!

I seriously just can’t contain myself!!!

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Makes me happy 🙂

    Reply
  2. aww that’s so exciting! congratulations hun! btw, your ring is gorgeous!

    Reply

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

