RSS Feed

I think he thinks I’m pretty…

Posted on

So, football season has finally started!  Living in South Texas, football is a BIG deal!  My Mr. is a high school football coach (and Honors Physics teacher) and last night was a scrimmage before the season starts next week!

The family of the coaches get these passes so that they can get into the Freshman and JV games and assigned seats for the Varsity Game for free.  Well, My Mr. had forgotten to give me mine so I went to the game early so I could pick it up from him.  I was walking towards the stadium when he called and I told him where I was, he said he didn’t see me and then I turned around.  His response, in the middle of all the football hype, was “Wow.”  Enough said.  Even after being together for more than 4 1/2 years, he still says “Wow” when he sees me.  It might not be everyday or all the time, but I know it’s still there.

Just thought I would share because every girl deserves to be given a “WOW” once in a while!

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

