RSS Feed

Bridesmaid Clutches

Posted on

I am so excited to say that I have another DIY project towards the wedding!

Honor of Design had a post on 3 Steps DIY Sequin Clutch!  Once I saw this, I knew I was going to have to try!  I absolutely love Hobby Lobby and go there at least 2 times a week so I made a trip that very night!

Our colors are beige/ivory, burnt orange, and chocolate brown so I customized it for our colors.

Front

Like she mentioned in her post you can get the clutch at Hobby Lobby for only $3.99 and you can even use a 40% off!  I was too excited to make this that I didn’t have a coupon on hand so I paid the $3.99, but when I get the follow up clutches for all of the bridesmaids, I will be using the 40% off!  I did get the ribbon for 50% off though.  The orange ribbon is same ribbon that we used on the “Welcome Bags” to make everything continuous!  This is one of the reasons why I love DIY so much!!

Back

They didn’t have ribbon large enough so I doubled up the ribbon, one on top of the other and used the brown sequin ribbon to cover the seam of them coming together.  I didn’t have hem tape and didn’t want to buy it if I didn’t end up liking how I made it so I used my hot glue gun.  It worked great!

Total: (with full price for the clutch) $4.80!!

*UPDATE: The Canvas section went 50% off so I bought the rest of the clutches at that point. With the ribbon and canvas 50% off, this project only cost $2.62 for the other clutches!!  GREAT price and customized to our wedding colors!!

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. Pingback: DIY Flower Girl Bags « South Texas Wedding

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

