RSS Feed

Bouquet and Garter Toss Songs

Posted on

Wayne Yuan Photography via Style Me Pretty

When we met with our DJ, Art Martinez with VIP Entertainment, he was really open to song suggestions.   We are trusting him with most of the songs (he’s a professional after all), but we do have quite a few songs picked out ourselves that have special meaning or that we just love!

One of the songs I had NOT thought of was the garter toss.  You know the typical bouquet and garter toss…No Idea!

I knew I wanted All the Single Ladies by Beyonce for the bouquet toss.  I just think that it is so appropriate!

As for the garter toss…Hadn’t even crossed my mind!

So, what did I do?  I began my search for “Garter Toss Songs”.  What did I find?  A great list from Soundtrack To I Do.  She had an entire list of Garter Toss Songs!  Also, if you are still looking for your perfect Bouquet Toss Song, she has a list of them too!

Of course, I don’t expect The Mr. to go through the list of songs…so I did!  As with most things for the wedding, I’ve done the research and then give him a list of options that he chooses from.

Our current list of possible Garter Toss Songs

My Love – Justin Timberlake
Luck Be A Lady – Frank Sinatra
Real Good Man – Tim McGraw
Who’s Your Daddy? – Toby Keith
Love Me Do – The Beatles
Let’s Get It On-  Marvin Gaye
Good Vibrations – The Beach Boys
Strangers In The Night – Frank Sinatra
I Got You (I Feel Good) – James Brown

So, what songs are y’all using for your bouquet and garter toss?

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. Thanks for the shout out!! So glad the post helped your search! Those are some fun options you chose. :)

    Reply

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

